Tai Chi for Seniors Video

Tai Chi for Seniors Video
 
Average Rating: 4.61/5.0 store rating
Customer Service 5
On-Time Delivery 5
See all Tai Chi for Seniors Video listings

Read 231 reviews

Showing 161 - 200 of 231

Sort by:
Items per page
 

Actually I did order from them in the...

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, February 20, 2007
Actually I did order from them in the past. Very good service. I have the 3 tapes of the Tai Chi and I ordered this DVD for a friend.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Received the product in time promised....

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, February 10, 2007
Received the product in time promised. DVD was in perfect condition and content was as promised. Very satisfied

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, January 27, 2007


  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

easy

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, January 22, 2007
easy

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 4/5.0 store rating
 

I am completly satisfied with my...

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, November 23, 2006
I am completly satisfied with my shopping experience.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Very easy,no problems encountered

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, October 12, 2006
Very easy,no problems encountered

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 4/5.0 store rating
 

Excellent trader. friendly and kept me...

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, October 1, 2006
Excellent trader. friendly and kept me fully informed with each stage of purchase

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

very good...easy site to use, received...

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, September 23, 2006
very good...easy site to use, received on time

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

It was very satisfactory

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, August 30, 2006
It was very satisfactory

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

I highly recommend this for anyone, not just seniors.

by fieldxsm, August 30, 2006
Service was very fast. The video was easy to follow and contained no extraneous material. I felt improvement in just a few days after starting the exercises

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

excellent

by frue, August 28, 2006
Why I bought it.

I am pleased to have the Tai Chi for Seniors DVD as it is a help for my over all health. I was introduced to it at a group activity for seniors at my church.
It was delivered very quickly, the order was correct and I am interested in purchasing another DVD , since this one has been helpful.

Thank you.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 4/5.0 store rating
 

it was very easy and the product was what I ordered and expected.

by sporche, August 27, 2006
I was very happy with the video. Delivered was on time. I would be interested in getting Tai Chi for Women.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 4/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 4/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

I received the video I ordered promptly and without any problems at all.

by bfens, August 25, 2006
I am enjoying the video, but I think it would be helpful if it were accompanied by illustrated diagrams of the moves.

This would allow for reviewing the moves when not in front of the video, and assist in doing the moves correctly.

Illustrations should include "dance step" footprints of the moves as well as full body illustrations. Color coding of the dance steps, i.e. where the weight should be on any given move would help with bridging and fluidity between moves.

Those of us who do not have "in person" instruction need extra help to insure we are doing this exercise correctly, gracefully, and with the best possible form.





  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

The best money I ever spent. I have more flexibility.

by dussie, August 25, 2006
Great tape! I have increased my strength and my joints have greater range of motion. It is time for me...great way to clear my head.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Excellent Video for Seniors Seeking to Learn Tai Chi

by yiasou, August 25, 2006
At 61 years of age I decided that I needed something beyond walking to help me stay flexible and increase my overall conditioning. Although there are classes in my area I decided to purchase the Tai Chi for Seniors video instead. It has meet all of my expectations. The video is well produced and includes simple instructions that helped me quickly get into doing the exercises and continuing my progress. As a result I feel better and have include Tai Chi as part of my weekly routine. My wife has also enjoyed using it to supplement here stretching routines. I highly recommend this video to any senior who is interested in staying healthy and enjoying the process.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Great Tai Chi resource for combined study.

by tarvid, August 21, 2006
The video arrived promptly in flawless condition. I had borrowed a copy from my Taiji instructor and it came before I had to return the borrowed copy.

I used the video to complement the in class instruction, I had trouble remembering the transitions and practicing with the video in my home accelerated the pace of learning.

Tai Chi styles vary widely. I have some videos of spectacular performances but they are much too fancy for me to render. This video contains the basics and the basics have served me well.

Coupled with modest dietary changes (no animal fat late in the day), I have been losing 1/2 per week and a total of 4 inches in waist size. My range of movement in my arms was so restricted, I had trouble washing my armpits. Now my arthritis is almost one. The breathing exercises have done wonders for my sinuses and have strengthened my abdominal muscles remarkably.

Needless to say, I am a believer and this video helped a lot.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

love it , easy to use for me and my 86 year old mom

by swtiepielady, August 21, 2006
i had a very easy time finding what i wanted , it was sent to me in a very short time

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

all I needed and then some

by iamfree, August 20, 2006
The video arrived very quickly and exceeded all my expectations. The exercises are easy to learn and take no time at all to do. I've used the Chi Gung techniques at work to relieve stress. I've also been able to deter a sore throat, post nasal drip, headache and muscles aches by simply following the exercises given.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Excellent product! Excellent service!

by punagirl, August 20, 2006
I ordered 4 copies of Tai Chi for Seniors to give to friends who are 55+. The order arrived within 3 days. I am thrilled with the product and the delivery!

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Great for gently moving into exercise

by smckenzienm, August 20, 2006
I wanted to exercise but I have problems with a knee injury so if I tried machines they only made my knees worse and walking very far was out of the question. So a friend recommended Tai Chi and I did a Goggle search for Tai Chi and saw the video 'Tai Chi for Seniors'. I thought surely I would be able to do that. I received the video within a couple days of ordering it (that was very fast since I live out in the boonies of New Mexico!). I am extremely happy with the video. The instructions for the moves are very thorough, and the part where Mark goes through the exercise filmed from the back really helped me get the moves down better. It has really helped me to become more energetic and flexible and I believe my overall health is improving.
The only complaint I have about the video is the tracks are not divided by subject. It would be nice to select a track to review a certain move or just the massage exercises or just the exercise (front or back). As it is the tracks start in the middle of things.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Tai Chi For Seniors Helped My Students Have Better Balance and Feel Better

by drosenbould, August 20, 2006
After looking at a variety of Tai Chi Forms and Videos, I decided to use the 'Tai Chi For Seniors' to teach the community class that sprung up at the condominium community where I lived. And people really loved it - unlike some Tai Chi Forms that have dozens of movements and can take months to learn, 'Tai Chi For Seniors' has only ten movements and my students were able to learn it in a month or so. Many of my students liked it so much they bought their own video copies - and they told me that they found the ordering simple online, and their videos were sent quickly and they were very satisfied with the overall customer service. After practicing 'Tai Chi For Seniors' for a few months, many of my students reported having better balance, more leg strength, and just feeling better and having more energy after our morning workout. My students loved 'Tai Chi for Seniors'. And many reported having better balance, more leg strength, and just feeling better and having more energy after our morning workout. I recommend 'Tai Chi For Seniors' for anyone interested in learning Tai Chi.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Easy to do and fun too. This is worth more than gold to me.

by jenalhy, August 20, 2006
Well worth the money spent,delivery was great and accurate and the video is exactly what I have needed to help myself become a healthier individual. Thank you so much. Jean from Fl.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

great

by djthepj, August 19, 2006
I have ALS, which is a fatal nerve disease, which Lou Gehrig had and Stephen Hawking has. ALS will kill 1 in every 1000 people. Strenuous exercise accelerates the death of nerve and muscle cells in people with ALS (some researcher believe that it may even trigger the onset of the disease). Tai Chi for seniors is ideal for people with ALS (and people with other muscular dystrophy diseases). The muscular dystrophy association is a very well developed network, which might be a good way for you to get this video to these people who can really use it (Jerry Lewis' labor day telethon is coming up).
I am embarassed to take a Tai Chi class because I simply can not do many of the moves, but this video allows me to do the ones that I can in the privacy of my home. I have difficulty typing so I will stop here.
Thanks for this opportunity.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 4/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

I bought this CD to help with back pain

by hughsem, August 19, 2006
I found the Tai Chi for seniors to be a great way to learn Tai Chi. It isnt just for seniors but offers a great lesson in Tai Chi and massage . I love it! In fact I am taking it to China in Oct. And hope to show it to my friends there

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 4/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Excellent Tai Chi Video for all Ages

by opinion14, August 19, 2006
I was introduced to this video after using it an others in my church's tai chi class. This is my favorite of all the videos, and the only one I bought for home use. Besides basic tai chi moves, the video includes an unusual section on accupressure points. It shows how to stimulate these points and by doing so, positively effect various organs. I've never seen another similar video that includes a section like this. Highly recommended!

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
Customer Service: 5/5.0 store rating
On-Time Delivery: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Easy to find what I wanted, described...

Easy to find what I wanted, described the product well,received it faster than I expected

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

This is something I have been looking...

This is something I have been looking for, I have osteoporosis (severe) and I can do the things on this video without causing me any more pain than I already have. I am so glad I found this video and I think all seniors should try it. It's simple and does not put any strain on my body. Thank you so much.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Very good. Recived my product very fast.

Very good. Recived my product very fast.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

I ordered the dvd, they sent it to me...

I ordered the dvd, they sent it to me and I have been using it.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

very well

very well

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Inadvertanly placed order twice....

Inadvertanly placed order twice. Merchant called to advise me of mistake and to clarify order. Very helpful.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

wonderful fast service , easy to follow...

wonderful fast service , easy to follow on line ordering

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

it was easy and i found what i wanted,,...

it was easy and i found what i wanted,, also it explained just what i was looking for ,,

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

Great experience. The full catalog was...

Great experience. The full catalog was available as PDF. There was ample information about each product. Secure checkout.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

The experience was just fine.

The experience was just fine.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 4/5.0 store rating
 

Very fast service.

Very fast service.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

i had a very nice experience ordering...

i had a very nice experience ordering the 2 dvd's. i also was able to talk directly to the maker of these dvd's and got very good advice from him.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 4/5.0 store rating
 

The entire purchase/receipt of item...

The entire purchase/receipt of item went smoothly.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating
 

The product is very limited in value...

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, February 27, 2006
The product is very limited in value and thus over priced

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 3/5.0 store rating
 

It is helping me do movments that I was...

by Tai Chi for Seniors Video Shopper, February 20, 2006
It is helping me do movments that I was unable to do befor.

  I would shop here again
Overall Rating: 5/5.0 store rating

Copyright © 2000-2015 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved

http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe144.sp17-28921
http://img.shoppingshadow.com/jfe/JavaFrontEnd-fe144.sp17-28921